2018 YLLB Graduation

Youth Leadership Long Beach Class of 2018 Graduation

Sunday, May 20
2 – 4 PM
Port of Long Beach Administrative Offices
Board Room

4801 Airport Plaza Drive
Long Beach 90815

The 2018 Youth Leadership Long Beach (YLLB) Class began their program year in October 2017 with an orientation and introduction day at the Long Beach Airport. Over the next weekend, they attended their leadership retreat in Big Bear.  Over the next 8 months, the group ventured around the community from City Hall to the Boeing Company in Seal Beach to the Port of Long Beach. All along the way, the youth learned more about the city, gained leadership skills and principles and have developed friendships that will last a lifetime.

Youth Leadership Long Beach Class of 2018

Roberto AndradeJordan HS

Nouchka Apostol, Lakewood HS

Alicia Casey, Millikan HS

Paula Bianca Clemente, Poly HS

Elaine Contreras, Jordan HS

Shania Day, McBride HS

Joelle De Leon, St. Anthony HS

Maria Dominguez, Jordan HS

Kimberly Flores Marroquin, Wilson HS

Chloe Fuson, Poly HS

Andrew Gonzales, St. Anthony HS

Imani Harris, Poly HS

Mia Hernandez-PerezRenaissance HS

Marisol Herrera, Cabrillo HS

Christopher Holland, McBride HS

La Nyah’a Horton, CA Academy of Math & Science

Isaac Julian, Wilson HS

Jayna Kaveney, Millikan HS

Miguel Magallanes, Beach HS

Chriselina Maiava, Lakewood HS

Shane Nantais, Wilson HS

Anthony Peraza, CA Academy of Math & Science

Miles Perry, Poly HS

Montserrat Pineda, McBride HS

Christine Porciuncula, CA Academy of Math & Science

Jason Rivero, Wilson HS

Jack Schwarz, Poly HS

Zachary Smith, Sato Academy of Math & Science

Kongkear Sross, Jordan HS

Hannah Torres, Millikan HS

Edna Tovar, Millikan HS

Pafracio Vallente, CA Academy of Math & Science

Isaiah Walker, Wilson HS

Autumn Watts, Wilson HS