Institute Class of 2019

Institute Class of 2019

James Ahumada, California State University, Long Beach

Jennifer Allen, Plan for Good

Alison Andersen, Long Beach Fire Department

Troy Bennett, Long Beach Unified School District

John Bryant, Jr., The Boeing Company

Tessa Cavenah, Rancho Los Cerritos

Theresa Dau-Ngo, Port of Long Beach

Charlotte Dean, P2S, Inc.

Constance Gilkie, Transformational Living Homes, Inc.

Michael Gold, Long Beach Transit

Alyssa Gutierrez, Economic & Policy Impact Center (EPIC)

Aida Honey, City of Long Beach, Department of Health & Human Services

Lamar Howard, Port of Long Beach

Susan Jacobs, Press-Telegram

Julissa Jose-Murray, City of Long Beach, Department of Financial Management

Allison Kargas, St. Anthony Parish School

Heather Kern, MADE by Millworks

Anne Lattime, City of Long Beach, Office of the City Attorney

Juliette Mahoney, Long Beach Airport

Kristopher McLucas, YWCA

Brian McPhail, Long Beach Police Department

Alma Membreno, The Children’s Clinic

Kellie Morris, Bikeucation

Ivan Nevarez, HOPE, Inc.

Fern Nueno, City of Long Beach, Department of Economic Development

Kathleah Pagdilao, California Conference for Equality and Justice

Tony Parra, Long Beach Fire Department

Sofia Riley, TGIS Catering & Events

Stephanie Rivera, Long Beach Post

Solimar Salas, Museum of Latin American Art

Kevin Shin, Blackbaud

Stephanie Stembridge, Memorial Care Long Beach Medical Center

April Walker, City of Long Beach, Public Works Department

Derek Wratchford, Mutual of America

Based upon current conditions we have placed our Institute program on hiatus, until 2021.  We will resume Executive Program this Spring. Our award winning youth program will continue this Fall in an online format. 
We recognize that leadership is needed now more than ever.  As we adapt to our current environment, we will provide additional updates.