2019 Community Welcome Reception

2019 Community Welcome Reception

The Community Welcome Reception kicked off the 31st year of Leadership Long Beach with the introduction of the newest Institute Class of leaders desiring to become more engaged in their community.  Over 150 alumni, friends, family and community members were in attendance to see the class at the end of their first day and hear about the upcoming activities for Leadership Long Beach.

Click here for more photos.

City Prosecutor Doug Haubert (ELS ’19/Honorary Board) provided a welcome from the city and LLBI ’19 classmates Tessa Cavenah and Sofia Riley emceed the program.  After the introduction and gifts to the new class by last year’s class (LLBI ’19), recognition of community support for Leadership Long Beach scholarships were given by Long Beach Forward Executive Director Christine Petit (LLBI ’16) to Josefina Cruz Molina and Margaret Blevins.  Also, the recipients of the first Carolyn Smith Watts (LLBI ’01/Honorary Board) Memorial Scholarship was announced by Alison King (LLBI ’11) and the scholarships were awarded to Shana Giles and Desiree Rew.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.